For the best experience, open
on your mobile browser.

Bypoll Results: Shocker for Grand Alliance in Bihar, BJP wrenches Rampur from Azam Khan clan

Samajwadi Party candidate Dimple Yadav has made a big lead in Mainpuri Lok Sabha seat of Uttar Pradesh.
04:08 PM Dec 08, 2022 IST | APN Live
bypoll results  shocker for grand alliance in bihar  bjp wrenches rampur from azam khan clan

The results of six assembly seats in five states across the country will be released today. Along with this, the results of the by-election held on Mainpuri Lok Sabha seat will also be released today. While the legacy of SP patron and late leader Mulayam Singh Yadav is at stake, the five states where by-elections are being held are Rampur Sadar and Khatauli in UP, Padampur in Odisha, Sardarshahar in Rajasthan, Kudhani in Bihar and Bhanupratappur assembly seat in Chhattisgarh.


BJP’s victory in Rampur

BJP has won a historic victory in the Rampur by-election. BJP candidate Akash Saxena has defeated Samajwadi Party’s Mohammad Asim Raza with a big margin.


Blow to Grand Alliance in Bihar

The Grand Alliance has suffered a major setback in the by-elections for the Kudhani assembly seat in Bihar. Counting for all the phases has been completed and BJP candidate has got 76648 votes while JDU has got 73016 votes. After this, the victory of the BJP candidate Kedar Prasad Gupta is being considered as the winner.


Saving grace for SP: Dimple Yadav retains Mainpuri seat

Samajwadi Party candidate Dimple Yadav has made a big lead in Mainpuri Lok Sabha seat of Uttar Pradesh. According to the results so far, Dimple Yadav is leading with 110245 votes.

Close combat in Bihar’s Kudhni

JDU and BJP are witnessing a close fight in the by-election for Bihar’s Kudhani assembly seat. JDU candidate is leading by 1143 votes against BJP rival.

Chhattisgarh: Congress candidate Savitri in lead

INC’s Savitri Mandavi is leading by 9930 votes in Bhanupratappur assembly seat of Chhattisgarh. BJP’s Brahmanand Netam is lagging behind.

Odisha: BJD leading in Padampur

In Odisha’s Padampur assembly seat too, the Bhartiya Janta Party has lagged far behind. Here the BJD candidate is leading by more than 15 thousand votes.

Rajasthan: Congress ahead by 19 thousand votes in Sardarshahar

Congress candidates are leading in Rajasthan’s Sardarshahar assembly seat. Here Congress’s Anil Kumar Sharma is leading by 19,000 votes over his BJP rival.

Tags :