For the best experience, open
on your mobile browser.

IND vs AUS: Ravindra Jadeja, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul join Team India camp in Nagpur ahead of Border Gavaskar Trophy

Rohit Sharma is returning as captain, having taken a break from the T20I series against New Zealand.
10:17 AM Feb 03, 2023 IST | APN Live
ind vs aus  ravindra jadeja  virat kohli  kl rahul join team india camp in nagpur ahead of border gavaskar trophy

India vs Australia 1st Test will be played at Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium in Nagpur. While the Australia is practicing in Bangalore, Indian team has reached Nagpur. Indian all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja has also joined the team.


The first match of the India vs Australia four-match Test is to be played from 9 February. Rohit Sharma is returning as captain, having taken a break from the T20I series against New Zealand. Virat Kohli, Akshar Patel and KL Rahul were also rested along with him. Players included in the Indian T20 team also reached Nagpur for the test on Thursday evening. Team head coach Rahul Dravid travelled with the team.

Ravindra Jadeja joins the team


All-rounder Ravindra Jadeja is making a return to the team after several months, earning a place in the squad after passing the NCA fitness test. He also reached Nagpur from Bangalore on Thursday. Jadeja is an important player for the team, hence all eyes will be on his comeback. Prior to this Test, he played the only Ranji match as a preparation, in which he took total 8 wickets.

Read Also: Border Gavaskar Trophy: Jasprit Bumrah begins bowling sessions in NCA, might play last 2 Tests against Australia


The Indian cricket team will have a chance in this series to get the number 1 position in the Test rankings. If India wins the 3 Tests, they will become the number 1 Test team on the ICC Test Team Rankings. India is currently at the number one spot of ICC T20 and ODI team rankings. Men in Blue will hold the first practice camp on Friday for the first Test.

India vs Australia 1st Test Squad

Indian Squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-Captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), R. Ashwin, Akshar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat and Suryakumar Yadav.

Australian Squad: Pat Cummins (Captain), Ashton Agar, Scott Boland, Alex Carey (wicket keeper), Cameron Green, Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Lance Morris, Todd Murphy, Matthew Renshaw, Steve Smith (Vice Captain), Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson and David Warner.

348 mobile phones seized in raids across Delhi jails during 2.5 months: Authorities

Indian railways cancels over 300 trains, reschedules 6, check out the full list below

Tags :