For the best experience, open
on your mobile browser.

IND vs ENG: BCCI announces Indian squad for ODI and T20 series against England

Team India will take down England in the decider Test match today, followed by One Day Internationals and T20 series. The India tour of England will July 17, 2022.
01:55 PM Jul 01, 2022 IST | APN Live
ind vs eng  bcci announces indian squad for odi and t20 series against england

Ahead of India vs England decider match at Birmingham’s Edgbaston, the Board of Cricket Control in India (BCCI) has released the list of Indian squads for the upcoming T20I and ODI series against England.


While skipper Rohit Sharma misses out the last Test match due to Covid, Jasprit Bumrah will lead the Indian side in fifth and the final match against the hosts, England.

After the Ireland series, pacer Umran Malik has been given the call for another international battle. On the other side, Arshdeep Singh will also join team India in England for the T20I.  


After the decider Test match Indian will play 3 T20 matches and 3 One Day International against England and the India tour of England will end on 17th June, 2022.

Read Also: IND vs ENG: Edgbaston jinx, new captains, curtains rise for the final Test


Indian squad for 1st T20I: Rohit Sharma (C), Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaekwad, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh and Umran Malik.

Indian squad for 2nd and 3rd T20I: Rohit Sharma (C), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel and Umran Malik.

Indian squad for 3 ODIs: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, J Bumrah, Prasidh Krishna, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj and Arshdeep Singh.

England vs India Test series 2022 schedule

5th Test: Edgbaston on July 1-5

England vs India T20I 2022 schedule

1st T201: Ageas Bowl on July 7

2nd T20I: Edgbaston on July 9

3rd T20I: Trent Bridge on July 10

England vs India ODI series 2022 schedule

1st ODI: Kia Oval on July 12

2nd ODI: Lord’s on July 14

3rd ODI: Manchester on July 17

IND vs ENG: Jasprit Bumrah gets emotional, says leading team India in Test cricket is the biggest achievement

IND vs ENG Test: BCCI announces Jasprit Bumrah as captain, Rishabh Pant deputy

Tags :