For the best experience, open
on your mobile browser.

IND vs IRE: Tweeple angry over Sanju Samson not being a part of playing XI, see reactions

Sanju Samson who led his team Rajasthan Royals in the IPL 2022 finals has been a part of Indian squad for IND vs IRE T20 series, but the cricketer did not get to play the first match. Now it will be interesting to see whether the wicket keeper-batsman will be added to the playing XI for today's match or not.
04:24 PM Jun 28, 2022 IST | APN Live
ind vs ire  tweeple angry over sanju samson not being a part of playing xi  see reactions

While India is all set to take down Ireland in second and the final T20 match which will be played today, tweeple seem rather angry over the fact the Sanju Samson has yet not been given chance in the series.


The wicket Keeper-batsman is the part of the squad but was not added to the playing XI in the first match against Ireland and now that the men in blue are set for the second match, several Twitter users requested BCCI and selectors to let Sanju Samson play today at Dublin.

However, if the cricketer does not get to play today, it would also be because of his current form. The 27 years old has made only 36 runs in the last 11 innings. As a captain Samson was on point with his decision making but as a batsman Sanju Samson was not that great in IPL 2022.  

However, tweeple believe that when selectors are giving every youngster a chances to play in the absence of senior players then even Sanju Samson should be given another chance as one inning can bring a big change in cricketer confidence and form.

While the Indian head coach Rahul Dravid is currently with the senior players in Leicester practicing for the IND vs ENG last Test match which will also be followed by the One Day Internationals and T20 Series, the NCA Chief VVS Laxman will be filling in for the Indian coach for India tour of Ireland.


2nd T20I – June 28, Tuesday, The Village, Dublin
Second and the final match will also begin at 9 pm IST (4 pm local time)

Squads for IND vs IRE T20I

India: Hardik Pandya (C), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (VC), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Rahul Tripathi, Deepak Hooda, Venkatesh Iyer, Axar Patel, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi

Tags :