For the best experience, open
on your mobile browser.

IND vs NZ 2nd ODI: Weather update, venue, possible playing XI | Know here

The Indian team has not won any ODI match on Seddon Park in Hamilton ground for the last 13 years.
06:28 PM Nov 26, 2022 IST | APN Live
ind vs nz 2nd odi  weather update  venue  possible playing xi   know here

The second match of the 3-match ODI series between India and New Zealand will be played in Hamilton on Sunday. It is a do or die match for the Indian team who lost the first match. A loss in this match would mean losing the series.


Seddon Park in Hamilton has never been easy for the team India. The Indian team has not won any ODI match on this venue for the last 13 years. Let us take a look at weather condition, pitch report and possible playing XI of both the teams.

Chances of rain during the match

The match is scheduled to start at 7 am Indian time and 2:30 pm, according to Hamilton time zone.  The weather predictions say that the chances of rainfall in Hamilton on Sunday ranges from 40 per cent ot 68 per cent. There is more than 60 per cent chances of rainfall in afternoon 2 to 3, evening 5 to 6 and from 7 pm to 8 pm. Indicating that the match can get disturbed by rainfall.


Team batting later will have upper hand

The team batting later has more advantage at Seddon Park in Hamilton. So far, thirty-seven One Day Internationals have been played here. Of these, the team batting first in 13 and the team batting later in 22 have  have won. Two matches have remained inconclusive.

The average score in the first innings of an ODI match in Hamilton is 245 runs. The team batting first has scored more than 300 runs at least five times. Meanwhile, a score of 270 to 300 runs has been scored at least eight times. The target of more than 300 runs has been chased twice on this pitch.

In 2007, New Zealand won a match by scoring 350 runs in the second innings against Australia. The Kiwi team won against India in 2020 by scoring 348 runs in the second innings.

Probable playing-11 of both teams

New Zealand: Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Kane Williamson, Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Matt Henry, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson.

India: Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar, Deepak Chahar, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh and Kuldeep Yadav/Yuzvendra Chahal.

Tags :