For the best experience, open
on your mobile browser.

Punjab Key Candidates: From CM Charanjit Singh Channi to Bhagwant Mann, check complete list of key contestants here

Punjab Key Candidates: If you are keeping a close track of the Punjab Assembly Election, then here are the key candidates' list that you need to look at:
11:00 AM Mar 10, 2022 IST | APN Live
punjab key candidates  from cm charanjit singh channi to bhagwant mann  check complete list of key contestants here

Punjab assembly election result for 117 seats is currently underway. The state went to the polls on February 20, and it is having a multi-cornered contest between AAP, Congress, SAD in alliance with BSP, and BJP in alliance with Captain Amarinder Singh’s Punjab Lok Congress (PLC). 


If you are keeping a close track of the Punjab Assembly Election, then here are the key candidates’ list that you need to look at:

Charanjit Singh Channi from Congress Trailing

Charanjit Singh Channi is currently tyhe chief minister of Punjab and he is seeking second term for Congress in the state. He is contesting from two seats in this election that are Chamkaur Sahb and Bhadaur. In Chamkaur Sahib, he is fighting with Dr Charanjit Singh (AAP), Harmohan Singh (BSP), and Darshan Singh Shivjot (BJP). From Bhadaur, he is fighting with Labh Singh Ugoke (AAP), Satnam Singh Rahi (SAD), Daram Singh Fauzi (BJP).

Read Also: Assembly Elections Result 2022: Samajwadi Party puts allegations on ECI for tampering of EVMs, Tweeple respond with hilarious memes


Bhagwant Mann from AAP Leading

Bhagwant Mann is a Member of Parliament from the Sangrur constituency. He is the CM face of AAP from Punjab. Mann is contesting from Dhuri and he is in contest with Dalvir Singh Goldy (Congress), Prakash Chand Garg (SAD), and Randeep Singh Deol (BJP).

Navjot Singh Sidhu from Congress Trailing

Navjot Singh Sidhu is the president of the Punjab Pradesh Congress Committee and is also a famour TV personality. He is contesting from the crucial seat Amritsar East. He will be fighting against Jeevanjot Kaur (AAP), Bikram Singh Majithiya (SAD), and Dr Jagmohan Singh Raju (BJP).


Read Also: Goa Assembly Elections 2022: Pramod Sawant, Utpal Parrikar, Michael Lobo, Amit Palekar; key candidates here

Bikram Singh Majithiya from SAD (Trailing)

Bikram Singh Majithia is a prominent leader in Punjab. He is the Shiromani Akali Dal and has served in the Punjab governmemht as a cabinetb minister from 2007 to 2017. He is contesting from Amritsar East and is in fight with Jeevanjot Kaur (AAP),, Navjot Singh Sidhu (Coongress), and Dr Jagmohan Singh Raju (BJP).

Sukhbir Singh Badal from Shiromani Akali Dal Leading

Jalalabad Sukhbir Singh Badal, the Shiromani Akali Dal’s president, is currently a Member of Parliament from Firozpur. From 2009 to 2017, he served as Punjab’s Deputy Chief Minister. He is the son of Parkash Singh Badal, who has served as Punjab’s Chief Minister on multiple occasions. He is contesting from Jalalabad and is in fight with Mohan Singh Phaliyanwala (Congress), Jaldeep Goldy Kamboj(AAP), and Puran Chandra (BJP).

Uttarakhand Key Candidates: From CM Pushkar Singh Dhami trails from Khatima, Harish Rawat trails from Lalkuan

Uttar Pradesh Assembly Elections 2022: Key Candidates

Tags :