For the best experience, open
on your mobile browser.

UP Election Result 2022 Live Updates: PM Modi says 2022 Uttar Pradesh victory paves way for 2024 BJP win in Lok Sabha polls

Uttar Pradesh Election Result 2022 Live Updates: Uttar Pradesh Election 2022 Live Updates: BJP holds strong lead, near 202 needed for simple majority, SP falls short
08:45 PM Mar 10, 2022 IST | APN Live
up election result 2022 live updates  pm modi says 2022 uttar pradesh victory paves way for 2024 bjp win in lok sabha polls

The election result of the Uttar Pradesh assembly election is finally here and it is a clear victory for BJP. The counting started at 8 am and the result of the assembly election were shared by the Election Commission on their official website and their app. You can also check the latest update about the leading and trailing candidates from every constituency on our Live blog.


You can also check Punjab Result on our live blog here—- Punjab Election Result 2022 Live Updates: AAP leader Bhagwant Mann offers prayers at Gurdwara Gursagar Mastuana Sahib, Sangrur ahead of counting

You can also check Manipur, Goa, and Uttarakhand result on our live blog here—- Assembly Election 2022 Result Live Updates: Harish Rawat says confident about victory of Congress in Uttarakhand


Uttar Pradesh elections started on February 10 and the elections in the state were held in seven phases. The voting concluded on March 7 with the seventh phase of the election.

Read Also: Assembly elections 2022: Here’s step by step guide to check poll results of Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Punjab, Manipur and Goa


Uttar Pradesh Election Result 2022 Live Updates:

PM Modi credits women, youth for Uttar Pradesh victory, says 2022 proof of 2024 win

Prime Minister Narendra Modi said he will credit the women voters of Uttar Pradesh for standing by the party to end the politics of caste that had held the state hostage from development. He said women and youth have voted for development and not for votebank politics. The PM also taunted political pundits who had claimed the party’s 2019 Lok Sabha victory was a result of the 2017 UP win, he asked them if the 2022 victory will also force them to accept that the party will return to power at the Centre for a third term in 2024.

CM Yogi Adityanath hails PM Modi’s policies for his big win

Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath aka Bulldozer Baba has won big this time. after winning, he in a statement hailed the policies of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and said that under PM Modi’s leadership, today the BJP has won big in Uttarakhand, Goa, and Manipur. He further said that the voters have blessed Modi-ji‘s policies of development and good governance.

Silence outside Samajwadi Party office in Lucknow

As the result of the Assembly Election is currently underway, silence can be witnessed outside Samajwadi Party’s office. Our correspondent reported that no crowd was seen outside the Samajwadi Party office, and silence was in the air, as the result is coming in favour of BJP. Party workers were also blaming EVM for the result.

Mukta Raja of BJP leads from Aligarh, Zafar Alam of Samajwadi Party trails

From Agra Cantt, BJP candidate Dr G S Dharmesh is leading, BSP candidate Dr Bhartendra Kumar Arun trailing

The recent trend on the Election Commission of India says that from Agra Cantt, BJP candidate Dr GS Dharmesh is leading. On the other hand, Dr Bhartendra Kumar Arun from BSP is trailing.

BJP leads in Uttar Pradesh with 153 seats

As per the recent trend, BJP is leading in Uttar Pradesh with 153 seats and Samajwadi Party is lagging behind. It is currently holding 73 seats.

BJP leads in early trends, ahead in 50 seats

BJP is currently leading in the early trends, it is running ahead in 50 seats. Whereas, SP+ is currently at 31 seats. BJP’s Satish Mahana (who is contesting from Maharajpur assembly constituency) is leading by 200 votes.

UP Election Result 2022 Live Updates: Counting of votes begins

The counting has finally started in Uttar Pradesh, Goa, Manipur, Uttarakhand, and Punjab. It is expected that the final result will be out by the latter half of the day.

Three-tier security in place as counting to take place today

Additional chief secretary, home, Awanish Awasthi and additional director general of police (ADG), law and order, Prashant Kumar told reporters that three-tier security is taking place at counting centres which will be manned by 1. 5 lakh personnel from the central para-military forces, state police and provincial armed constabulary.

Samajwadi Party chief Akhilesh Yadav alleges massive vote tampering

The opposition party leader Akhilesh Yadav has alleged that massive vote theft and EVM fraud is going on in Uttar Pradesh. He said that he has no hope from the Election Commission. People themselves, in some way, have to fight to save democracy.

EVM row: Election Commission clarifies machines were for training officials, not used in voting

Exit polls 2022: Yogi Adityanath wins back Uttar Pradesh, AAP wave washes into Punjab, Congress in Uttarakhand, BJP in Manipur and Congress ahead in tight Goa race

Tags :